Reason Before Passion

Sindhi, Pakistani and a Sufi Muslim

Donut Gonutz

12016335_10153666330866528_2083265959_oI am usually aware of decent restaurants around DHA since there are quite a few foodie friends in my list on Facebook and Instagram. While driving back home I came across this new place Donutz Gonutz at Badr Commercial, which I had not heard before from anyone. Since I had only known Dunkin that specializes in donuts, decided to try the place out. I went in and found many different and colorful treats all over. From cupcakes to mini pizzas there were plenty of items, the price range seemed decent as well. I bought a few of donuts to  try them out.

One had dark chocolate top with white beads filling. Mildly sweet, it was light to eat and I felt I can eat multiple of these without loosing appetite. Another was quite unusual, a peanut butter donut. Decorated with brown top and peanuts, the taste of peanut butter was strong and it even stuck to top of the mouth like traditional peanut butter spread. Compared to the first one this one was quite heavy and one was quite enough for me (not a peanut butter fan either).  Third donut that I tried a while later was star shaped with green top, and it was tasty. Like the first one not much heavy either. The closest donut taste I can compare it with would be Boston Creme from Dunkin, but without the heavy cream filling in the middle. In a way it was good because I was able to actually enjoy the donut rather than worry about creme jumping out from the donut with every bite.

 

September 15, 2015 - Posted by | Random | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

